T +61 2 6622 4011

Local Government

The Northern Rivers comprises seven local government areas and one county council.

They are:

On 9 May 2018 The Honourable David Hurley, Governor of New South Wales made the Local Government (Regional Joint Organisations) Proclamation 2018.

The Northern Rivers Organisation of Councils has now been formally dissolved and the new Northern Rivers Joint Organisation has been proclaimed to represent the six councils:  Ballina Shire, Byron Shire, Lismore City, Kyogle Shire, Richmond Valley and Tweed Shire Council.


Top Downloads

Contact RDA-NR

105 Molesworth Street
(PO Box 146)
Lismore NSW 2480 [Map]

T +61 02 6622 4011

F +61 02 6621 4609

Fb facebook.com/rdanorthernrivers

All RDA-NR Contact Details